Skip to main content
[Translate to Deutsch:]
Perfect connection

Traditionally in the lead

We create optimal connections

Gleistein is dedicated to the development, manufacture, and distribution of high-quality ropes. Founded in 1824, we are the oldest family-owned industrial enterprise in the Hanseatic city of Bremen, so tradition plays an important role for us: especially the tradition of always looking ahead! Sustainable development and forward-thinking decisions are fundamental conditions for future viability. And this is no news for us: Gleistein today is an internationally active group of companies and a technology leader in many areas.

Gleistein operates two of the world’s most modern production plants in Bremen and Trencin. Sophisticated constructions, the highest quality materials, and pioneering rope finishing result in innovative products of exceptional quality.

For a connection to last, however, you not only need the right rope, but you also need to use it properly. For this reason, Gleistein provides comprehensive service to complement its entire range of products. A good connection will not only withstand heavy stresses and strains, but it will also last for a very long time. It’s no coincidence that this insight is just as relevant to business relationships as it is to our ropes.



#GleisteinRopes

Zum Hauptinhalt springen
Perfekte Verbindung

Traditionell in Führung

Wir schaffen optimale Verbindungen 

Gleistein beschäftigt sich seit 1824 mit der Entwicklung, Herstellung und dem Vertrieb von hochwertigem Tauwerk. Als ältestes Familienunternehmen der Hansestadt Bremen spielt Tradition bei uns natürlich eine wichtige Rolle: Vor allem die Tradition, den Blick immer nach vorne zu richten! Nachhaltige Entwicklung und vorausschauende Entscheidungen sind grundlegende Voraussetzungen für Zukunftsfähigkeit. Und das ist für uns nichts Neues: Gleistein ist heute eine international agierende Firmengruppe und in vielen Bereichen Technologieführer. 

In Bremen und Trencin verfügen wir über zwei der weltweit modernsten Produktionsanlagen. Anspruchsvolle Konstruktionen, hochwertigste Materialien und zukunftsweisende Seilveredelungen ermöglichen innovative Produkte auf überragendem Niveau. 

Damit eine Verbindung hält, kommt es aber nicht nur auf das Seil selbst an, sondern ebenso auf seinen richtigen Einsatz: Zum kompletten Produktangebot gibt es bei Gleistein deshalb auch den kompletten Service. Eine gute Verbindung trotzt nicht nur hohen Belastungen, sie hält auch für sehr lange Zeit. Es ist kein Zufall, dass diese Erkenntnis bezogen auf Geschäftsbeziehungen genauso viel Sinn ergibt wie für unser Tauwerk.



#GleisteinRopes